Day Two~Painting a Day Challenge~Lauren’s Abby

Here I am arriving, after an afternoon and part of the evening, on the other side of Day Two of my painting a day challenge. Pictured above is art lover Lauren Simpson’s dog Abby. I have to be honest, I thought I would sail through this…my ego managed to show itself which I can see impeded my flow and made it a bit like rugged terrain. However, today I believe I learned more about myself than yesterday. This is a fascinating process. I am taking this time to really pay attention to my mental state as well as my creative state. Folks, I declare we people are funny things?! This evening I’m left with the feeling I didn’t quite capture the essence of the girl, nonetheless, a challenge it is and I will persist and display all the paintings daily. I think this will be a great lesson in humility if nothing else! But, truthfully, after only my second day I can already feel the benefits of this practice.

  • Lauren’s Abby
  • 5 x 7″ w/c on 300lb hot press paper
  • $100 unframed
5 comments on “Day Two~Painting a Day Challenge~Lauren’s Abby

Leave a Reply

