Day 5 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

I made it through day 5 of my painting a day challenge. Today I picked Delaine M Wrights German Warmblood Sansibar because this is a topic that is close to my heart. A fancy horse bred in Germany and through no fault of his own found himself at the Last Chance Corral, navicular lame and refused to take a step forward. Luckily Delaine was in a position to take this horse on and regards him as the ‘best chance she ever took’ This horse is no longer lame and living his days with a caring and dedicated owner whom I met through my Straightness Training program.

Personally this painting was a pleasure to paint. I see problems with it and that is always the way with me. I know I’m not perfect and I have a lot of room for growth. Though after only five days of doing this challenge I already feel my sketching abilities have improved. I also realized after missing a day of meditation, chanting and yoga that is not the way to start the day. When I consistently start my day with some meaningful time for my mind and body it really sets the tone for the rest of the day. Today I feel more accepting of myself and comfortable with this process. Now, if I could manage to keep this kind of attitude throughout!

  • Delaine’s Fancy Sansi
  • watercolor on 300lb hotpress
  • $100

If you would like a portrait done of your pet visit me at my etsy store front :

https://www.etsy.com/shop/HeidiLorenzArt?ref=hdr_shop_menu

 

Leave a Reply

