Day 12 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

Day 11

Day 12 of my challenge and shooting for simple! I’m not sure my absence was noticed yesterday for Day 11?  I am away from the studio and had a difficult day yesterday and today too. I had hoped to get some painting done in the evening though was suddenly taken down by a nasty bug that had spread through my household over the weekend…I thought I had escaped sickness, but, alas that was not so. I feel somewhat better today and could at least make an effort to get the paints out…though barely!! Here is a Sumi-e technique and although this looks to be incredibly simple I actually had three attempts at it and still didn’t succeed in making it look good…ha, ha! I believe we should be able to laugh at oneself and today I did manage that! I hope to be in better form tomorrow! Fingers crossed. Thanks for reading and peeking at my work!

Leave a Reply

