Day 13 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

Day 13 ~ Raven

Today I had to go with simple again. A little like sumi-e technique. This illness I’ve caught is lingering and still quite difficult to achieve much at all. I have to say even my eyes hurt. I know that sounds crazy and I have to say the manifestations of this illness have been shocking! Tomorrow, I hope to be back on my game and into the swing of this challenge and all my daily happenings. I’m back at home and in my studio. Psychologically this has been tough not meeting my own expectations of myself set challenge. However, I’m not one to slander myself over trials in life. I chaulk this up as experience and simply carry on! The painting here is a raven and is a rough sketch not finished piece.  Thanks for taking a look!

Leave a Reply

