Day 23 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

IMG_0233

Day 23 and I painted Des and Ivy my pet rabbits. I first painted a bunny in oils around 16 years ago and to my surprise found so many people really enjoy these little creatures too! After that initial recognition I painted many more bunnies over the years, but, this is my first attempt in watercolors. I enjoyed today’s process though I did find the black a challenge to represent. I tried simply jumping in with it and I feel fairly pleased at the way this little piece came out. Sweet and simple for today suits me well! Thanks so much for taking a look!

Leave a Reply

