Day 24 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

IMG_5658

Day 24 ~ I could not muster the energy for an actual painting today. I left the house at 6am and got home close to 6pm and boy I have to admit to being too pooped to paint. While on the road I was thinking about my horse training exercises and how I learned this past weekend about moving a horses feet in diagonal pairs. Horses typically walk in a four beat gait so getting them to place two feet forward or backward in diagonal pairs is not as easy as it may sound. However, while watching one particular horse learn this movement over the past weekend at a Sraightness Training event he inspired me to sketch this. He made it appear smooth as butter.  So, while I didn’t manage to get a painting completed today I did manage a rough sketch the begining phases of this exercise all the while dreaming of my horses performing this balanced movement with ease and willingness!

Leave a Reply

