Day 25 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

SeagullSketch

Day 25 and the approach to my painting today was rather slap dash and on regular sketch paper. I left my painting process till late after a full day of procrastination. I knew I would get something done though a ten minute affair wasn’t exactly what I had planned when I woke up this morning. Not all is lost as I feel this may be a peliminary sketch for a more polished piece down the road. I grew up by the ocean and find life by the thier appealing. I’m drawn to seagulls and all life in and around the harbor.  This seagull here was on the pier scoping out the fishermen and probably hoping for some discarded waste products.

Leave a Reply

