Day 26 ~ Painting a Day Challenge

Sofs Piper

Day 26 ~ I’m guessing this subject may fall into the same category as the snake for some folks, however, I respect all creatures and this young rat  named Piper lived in our farmhouse until recently. We’re not sure what happened she simply curled up and died. It was very sad, puzzling and infuriating too not know what went wrong. It was the same week that our entire household came down with a very nasty bug and we wondered if this human germ may have killed her? I don’t know if that is possible? I had fun painting her though I haven’t done her justice.  I enjoyed my attempt at trying to capture her likeness. This one is dedicated to her human mum Sofia! As always thanks so much for taking the time to view my paintings.

Leave a Reply

