Art Challenge ~ Fruit & Veg ~ Day 3

IMG_0466_edited-1

Today’s painting is half an avocado an absolute staple in our household. This was not a life drawing set up made by myself it is a copy of something I found online so I can’t take credit for the design. It was a pleasure to paint, simple pleasing shapes and colors. I suppose I was somewhat worried today if this challenge seemed incredibly boring to others and then I remembered I’m technically doing this for my own growth I merely tell others about it to hold myself accountable. So, I need not worry myself over trivial matters such as this!! Isn’t man a funny creature?! We have so many varying degrees of personalities and differences. Some extreme in their outlook and some completely lackadaisical in their approach to life. I cannot do anything about what others think and to some degree I can’t even control what ‘I’ think!!! I have however learned to view my mind as almost a seperate identity to ‘me’. Interesting!!!

  • Avocado
  • 7 x 5″
  • Oil on panel
  • $65.00

heidi@lorenzfineart.net

603 863-3385

Leave a Reply

