Daily Art Challenge ~ Fruit & Veg ~ Day 11

IMG_0800_edited-1

Another fruit I enjoy painting is the pear. Here I tried a tonalist approach and found it to be a swift process. I don’t often find myself buying pears despite finding them so tasty when fully ripe. They are rich in dietary fiber, good for treating skin conditions such as eczema and dermatitis, beneficial for aiding in the healing process, improve blood circulation. boosts the immune system and aids in regulating intestinal problems. My list here is narrow in comparison to it’s true potential however so they are worth investigating if you are interested in such things.  As always these small paintings are for sale and can be seen at Newport, NH Farmers Markets on Friday’s between 3 & 6pm at the Sunshine Acres Family Farm stand. If you are in the neighborhood stop by it’d be great to meet some local folk down there!  Thanks for reading my blog and for viewing my painting!

 

Leave a Reply

